Global Travel and Information Links

General Reference

Metric Converter: http://www.worldwidemetric.com/measurements.html
Currency Converter: http://www.oanda.com/convert/classic
Times Zones - World Clock: http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock
Translation: http://translate.google.com
CIA World Factbook: https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook
Rail Europe (schedules & tickets): http://www.raileurope.com/index.html
Train Schedules & Tickets (Bahn/Europe): https://www.bahn.com/en/view/index.shtml
World Airport Guide: http://www.worldairportguides.com

“Word Travels” Guide to Global Travel: http://www.wordtravels.com

Air, Hotel and Car Rental

* Most recommended by AVSR Global

Airfare.com: http://www.airfare.com
Airfare Watchdog: http://www.airfarewatchdog.com
* airtickets.com:  http://www.airtickets.com
Bravo Fly: http://www.bravofly.com/vg1/flights.do
CarRentals.com: http://www.carrentals.com
Cheap Tickets: http://www.cheaptickets.com
Dohop: http://www.dohop.com
Economy Travel: http://www.economytravel.com
Expedia: http://www.expedia.com
* FareCompare:  http://www.farecompare.com
Fly: http://www.fly.com
iFares:  https://www.ifares.com
ITA Software: http://itasoftware.com
Kayak: http://www.kayak.com
Last Minute Travel: http://www.lastminutetravel.com/hp.aspx
Mobissimo: http://www.mobissimo.com/search_airfare.php
* Momondo: http://www.momondo.com
Opodo: http://www.opodo.co.uk
Orbitz: http://www.orbitz.com
SideStep: http://www.sidestep.com
Skyscanner: http://www.skyscanner.net
Travelocity: http://www.travelocity.com
Trip Advisor: http://www.tripadvisor.com
Vayama: http://www.vayama.com/

Hotel Specialist Sites

* Most recommended by AVSR Global

Agoda: http://www.agoda.com
* Booking.com: http://www.booking.com
Central Reservations: http://www.centralr.com
EuroCheapo: http://www.eurocheapo.com
* Hotel Pricebot: http://www.hotelpricebot.com
Hotels Combined: http://www.hotelscombined.com
Hotels.com: http://www.hotels.com
Trivago: http://www.trivago.com

Low-Cost European Airlines

EasyJet: http://www.easyjet.com/en/book/index.asp
Germanwings: http://www.germanwings.com/index.en.shtml
Jet2: http://www.jet2.com
Ryanair: http://www.ryanair.com/site/EN
Wizz Air: http://wizzair.com